#113 Book Reviews

So I have just recently got back off holiday & since my kind of summer holiday for most of it is sitting by a pool & enjoying the sun whilst reading a book, I got through a lot of books including;

-Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Who are you?

What have we done to each other?

These are the questions Nick Dunne finds himself asking on the morning of his fifth wedding anniversary, when his wife Amy suddenly disappears. The police suspect Nick. Amy’s friends reveal that she was afraid of him, that she kept secrets from him. He swears it isn’t true. A police examination of his computer shows strange searches. He says they weren’t made by him. And then there are the persistent calls on his mobile phone. So what really did happen to Nick’s beautiful wife?

Gone_Girl_(Flynn_novel)

– The fault in our stars by John Green

“I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, then all at once.”

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

the-fault-in-our-stars-book-to-film-adaptation-awesomeness

– The Room by Emma Donoghue

Jack is five. He lives with his Ma. They live in a single, locked room. They don’t have the key.

Jack and Ma are prisoners.

download

– The husband’s secret by Liane Moriarty

Mother of three and wife of John-Paul, Cecilia discovers an old envelope in the attic. Written in her husband’s hand, it says: to be opened only in the event of my death.

Curious, she opens it – and time stops.

John-Paul’s letter confesses to a terrible mistake which, if revealed, would wreck their family as well as the lives of others.

Cecilia – betrayed, angry and distraught – wants to do the right thing, but right for who? If she protects her family by staying silent, the truth will worm through her heart. But if she reveals her husband’s secret, she will hurt those she loves most . . .

001

– Bared to you by Sylvia Dylan. (first of a third/fourth part series)

Gideon Cross came into my life like lightning in the darkness – beautiful and brilliant, jagged and white hot. I was drawn to him as I’d never been to anything or anyone in my life. I craved his touch like a drug, even knowing it would weaken me. I was flawed and damaged, and he opened those cracks in me so easily…

Gideon knew. He had demons of his own. And we would become the mirrors that reflected each other’s most private wounds… and desires.

The bonds of his love transformed me, even as I prayed that the torment of our pasts didn’t tear us apart…

Bared-to-You

All of these books where brilliant & kept me guessing, I would recommend all of these books to anybody because how great they where. They are all completely different stories & addressing all different issues, which is what I love. I am currently reading the second book of Sylvia Dylan three/four part series & even though I have only been reading it for three evenings whilst in bed, I am nearly finished – which just shows how great her series is, the book draws you in!

Get your hands on all of these books & I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

