#77 Glossybox No 6, Back to Basics

2014-01-22 16.21.35  2014-01-22 16.21.54 

2014-01-22 16.34.30

I am thrilled to tell you all that my January Glossybox has just arrived on my door-stop, which is super exciting because I already saw some promotional advertising on the glossybox website about an item that would be going into this January box which is very exciting, so I couldn’t wait for this box to fall into my hands.

January 2014 Glossybox has had a make-over, with the box and the ribbon which you can notice in the photo’s I have taken for this post and this month is all about ‘Back to basics’ which is defiantly relevant for this month after all the celebrating right after Christmas and the New Year celebrations and I love the five beauty items I have received in this box, perfect for the month and perfect for this month’s issue which is all about BACK TO BASICS.

2014-01-22 16.22.45  2014-01-22 16.24.05

The JANUARY GLOSSY BOX, ‘Back to Basics beauty product’s’ include;

2014-01-22 16.23.01  2014-01-22 16.23.08

Yu-Be, Moisturising Skin Cream. FULL Size £13.50 for 33g available at www.onestopbeauty.co.uk

2014-01-22 16.26.51

‘This multi-use cult moisturising cream from Japan revamp’s your skin, enriching it with Vitamin E, Vitamin B2, camphor and a uniquely high glycerine content, it’s an essential for all skin care regimes.’ I cannot get enough of moisturising products especially when I have never been introduced to them before, which is what makes this box even more special, especially it being a Japanese make I probably would not have heard for it, I love this product and I love the fact that when I run out if I do want to rebuy I can do simply because I get purchase it online, double bonus!

Balance Me, Super Toning Body Wash. FULL size £10.25 for 250ml available at www.balanceme.co.uk

2014-01-22 16.27.08

‘With a blend of Juniper, Bergamot, Geranium and Lavender essential oils, Balance Me’s super toning body wash is the best way to start your day.’ Even though I have heard of this brand, I still have not got round to purchasing a product from Balance Me, which is why I was delighted to see something in my Glossy box from them. Even more delighted when I saw what it was and is perfect for me because I need something to re-energize me in the morning! A good start to the day defiantly helps!

The Vintage Cosmetic Company, Floral Slanted Tweezers. FULL size £8.00 available at www.thevintagecosmeticcompany.co.uk

2014-01-22 16.26.43

‘Get Rid of brows with these pretty floral tweezers by the Vintage Cosmetic Company.’ I just love these Tweezers, after seeing them being advertised on the Glossy box website I just was so excited, practical and pretty – not much more you can ask for, is there?.

Anatomicals, Puffy The Eye Bag Slayer Wake-Up Under Eye Patches. FULL size £6.00 for 3 pack available at www.asos.com

2014-01-22 16.26.19

‘Looking like the walking dead? These under eye patches by Anatomicals will help reduce the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and revitalise the delicate skin around your eyes.’  Even though I do shop in Asos I have never come across this brand or product which is just super exciting! I think this is so relevant to the start of the new year and I have a lot going on this year with weddings, new babies, birthdays/50th,60th,18th, engagements so there will be a lot of celebrating going on in my family, this product will be perfect! Plus the way this item is packaged, just so cool and fun with the bright colours and the cool way it is described! Thumbs up from me!!

Beauty UK, CC Cream. FULL size £4.99 for 25ml available at http://www.beautyukcosmetics.com

2014-01-22 16.26.28

‘Need complexion correction? Then you need Beauty UK’s CC Cream.’ This is the first time I have been introduced to this brand and product and I just loved this product, I don’t have anything like this so I will be excited to use it.

I just love the fact that my Glossy Box comes with a magazine, I just think that is brilliant and I loved the Editors note

I just have to take a minute to talk about the new look of Glossy Box, the box is slightly bigger with a shine to it now and the ribbon this month was black but a thicker width and had ‘Glossy box’ written all over it. Think the new look is fabulous, even if it is only a one off.

2014-01-22 16.24.08 2014-01-22 16.24.26

I just love the fact this month this company has kicked started January so well, with a great ‘Back to basics’ box perfect for the month and the time. Then has a new look to the way the box has come delivered just love it! Which has made me even more excited to receive my next Glossy box next month, February – Which is my birthday month! eeek cannot wait!!

 2014-01-22 16.24.41 2014-01-22 16.25.41

http://www.glossybox.co.uk/

www.thevintagecosmeticcompany.co.uk

www.balanceme.co.uk

www.theonestopbeauty.co.uk

www.beautyukcosmetics.com

www.asos.com

Leave a Reply

