#65 Empire January 2014, Read & now reviewed.

2013-12-31 10.56.07

Empire January 2014 has arrived and has been read, now time for a review! After reading this magazine I have come to a conclusion that tomorrow, which is the start of 2014 is going to be a brilliant year for film & entertainment.

When my magazine came through the post in the middle of December I was super excited to see the new entertainment poster for the NEW Transformers: Age of Extinction film which is super excited, even features the talented Mark Wahlberg, I have the subscription edition cover so this is not the cover on the shelves, which is even more exciting…

January’s Empire edition looks into all the new films, events and actors/actresses that are coming out and featured including some of the following:

–  Noah which stars Russell Crowe as Noah, Emma Watson and Jennifer Connelly as Noah’s daughter & wife which tells the biblical story of Noah in a not so typical way. It also includes the massively talented and one of my favourite actors of all time Anthony Hopkins.

Calvary which stars Kelly Reilly, Brendan Gleeson and Chris O’Dowd on a story about a priest who gets a death threat but doesn’t call the police and the events that follow.

– The beautiful Anna Kendrick in her movie life, what inspires her and what her favourite films mean to her, she is such a brilliant actress, I just love her.

– The famous and a favourite of mine John Goodman is interviewed in this magazine article, I just loved this because for me he is everything that makes entertainment. The last film I watched with him in it was Argo and he was brilliant as ever, I just loved him even more then I did before. A true talent is Mr Goodman.

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty is finally being filmed again and the talented, comedic actor Ben Stiller is Mr Mitty himself. This film looks like it is going to be so much fun, with such good visual effects and the adventures he goes on and it features my favourite in this moment Kristen Wiig since watching her on Bridesmaids she is just my favourite. This was such an interesting review to read and I cannot wait till it is on our screens in the UK, very excited for this film!!!

The Hunger Games: catching fire is in cinemas and I cannot wait to see this. I have read the books and I am so excited to see what the film is going to be like because the last one have been so much like the book, I hope they do the same with this one. Especially with such a talented cast.

Saving Mr . Banks features Emma Thompson and Tom Hanks in the story of how Walt Disney (played by Tom Hanks) himself conveniences P.L Thravers (played by Emma Thompson) to allow her book ‘Mary Poppins’ to be brought to life in a film form. This film shows the story and how it all goes about, representing these real life people, which I think is just fantastic. Cannot wait to see this film, one of my top 5 already!

In this magazine other films including 12 Years a Slave, Lone Survivor, Gravity, Labor Day and The wolf of wall street. It then also interviews some amazing and talented people including Matthew McConaughey, Bruce Dern, Idris Elba, Cate Blanchett, Dame Judi Dench and Emma Thompson.

I don’t want to write too much more because you should really go buy a copy of this yourself, this month’s magazine has shown me how exciting the next year of Empire is going to be, well worth a buy and a start of subscription I’d say!

 

www.imdb.com

http://www.empireonline.com/

 

Leave a Reply

