#60 Glossybox No 5, Festive Treasures

IMG_2825

My December Glossybox has now arrived and it is that time again to blog about it! After seeing an email from Glossybox bout the design of the December box it made me even more excited to see the real package. The photo at the top is the packaging of the ‘Glossybox‘ which is normally grey but because it being festive it was delivered in red, which I just loved.

IMG_2827

IMG_2828

IMG_2830

The three photo’s above are all the different factors of how the Glossybox was unwrapped, I made a special point of photographing it each step I opened it because this month it was truly a special one, a lovely occasion being as it was the festive Christmas box. Which made it even more exciting to see what was in the box, what beauty products I was going to be introduced to this month.

IMG_2832

IMG_2833

& this is what I found when I opened the box, five beauty products that were new to me and brilliant. The great thing I love about the Glossybox is how every month it introduces me to something new. Five new products and brands that I am yet to recognise which makes it just brilliant, it is the exact reason why I started this subscription because of the amazing products and this December box was no different.

The December Beauty Products;

Beautiful Movements Cosmetics, Nude Lip Gloss. FULL Size £12 for 8ml available at www.beautifulmovementcosmetics.com

This Lip Gloss is from an interesting range, described as ‘Jojoba rich, non sticky’ and is the perfect colour to add something extra to your make-up selection. I am not one for Lip Glosses really, I much prefer Lipstick or coloured lip balms but this Lip Gloss is perfect. It is a neutral colour that applies well and looks just right. A brilliant stocking filler for Christmas, I’d say!

IMG_2838

– Wilkinson Sword Intuition, Naturals Razor. FULL SIZE for £6.49 available at buy.wilkinson-sword.co.uk

This Razor is just brilliant, it is described as a ‘3 in 1 razor’ that lathers, moisturises and shaves. It does just this, to be honest I am lazy when it comes to shaving and I have never found the right product for me, until I was introduced to it and even though I have only been using this product for a small amount of time, it is the best product and I have already seen a difference in my skin after I have shaved, which is just brilliant.

IMG_2835

Maybelline New York, Brow Drama Sculpting Mascara. FULL SIZE £4.99 for 7.6ml available at www.boots.com.

I love Maybelline products, I do have a couple of these in my beauty box of goodies. As I have dark eye-brows it is perfect for me as it comes in a shade of ‘Brown’ and I don’t have a beauty product for my brows which is brilliant. This product will defiantly come in handy, I may not use it day-to-day but it will defiantly be used when I go out of an evening and it defiantly does enhance those brows of mine.

IMG_2837

Seche, Seche Nail Lacquer. FULL SIZE £9.95 for 14ml available at www.liberty.co.uk.

‘Seche Nail Polish delivers pure colour saturation, allowing for one coat coverage & a satin-smooth finish, which dries quickly.’ In my Glossybox I was given a dark blue with a shimmer and I used it the first day I got it. It went on easily and smoothly the colour was lovely and it added to my collection of nail polishes. I would defiantly recommend this product.

IMG_2839

Bee Nature, Bee Nature Soap. FULL SIZE Euro5.50 for 100gr available at www.beenature.be

This product is my favourite from the whole bunch. I love soaps and this being organic and natural makes me like it even more. You can use this product on the face & body on a daily basis. This particular soap is base of honey & poppy seeds. ‘Use for soft, smooth, silky skin that is revitalised, even-toned and moisturised’. I cannot wait to look into more products of this brand. Loved it!

IMG_2836

I just love this box, I love everything about it. From the packaging being red, the box design of a Christmas Tree, the red candy cane tissue paper & White ribbon. The monthly magazine and A6 card to describe the products. All the products and brands in this Glossy Box are new to me and I love that. So excited to keep using these products into the new year.

IMG_2829

 

Hope you have enjoyed this and been introduced to new products and brands & maybe treat yourself to a beauty product I mentioned for Christmas.

Happy Christmas Everyone

www.glossybox.co.uk

http://www.beautifulmovementscosmetics.com

buy.wilkinson-sword.co.uk

www.boots.com

www.liberty.co.uk

http://www.beenature.be

 

Leave a Reply

