#49 Dracual on Sky Living

Unknown

There is a new show in town and it is being shown on Thursday at 9pm on Sky Living, featuring the wonderful and talented Jonathan Rhys Meyers that is Dracula.

It aired in the UK on the 31st of October which is quite fitting I think being as it was Halloween, the next episode, episode three is to air this Thursday and I have a feeling it is going to be very interesting especially with how episode two was left.

I wanted to wait until I was in the series by a couple of episodes before I decided to blog about it.  I wanted to make sure that it was good and I would enjoy it and thankfully I do. Even though there has only been two episodes so far it is unravelling super quickly and I just love it. Dracula is iconic the whole world knows the mythical creature which is why it is so good it is being reborn before our very eyes and with a great story line which I can feel is already pretty darn good.

The talent of this series is of course another thing we should be talking about, let me give you a break down of everyone in the cast of Dracula. –

You have Dracula/Alexander Grayson (played by Jonathan Rhys Meyers), Lord Thomas Davenport (played by Robert Bathurst), Jonathan Harker (played by Oliver Jackson-Cohen), Ilona/Mina Murray (played by Jessica De Douw), Abraham Van Helsing (played by Thomas Kretschmann), Browning (played by Ben Miles) Lady Jane Wetherby (Victoria Smurfit), R.M. Renfield (played by Nonso Anozie), Lucy Westenra (played by Katie McGrath).

As you can see the cast is pretty amazing, the era in which this series is being filmed is just brilliant. I love everything about this era; the clothes, the locations for me it would be a pretty good to live in that era in my opinion. Which is what makes the television series Dracula so brilliant.

 

Unknown-1

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2296682/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1

Leave a Reply

