#34 The new drama – Masters of sex

masters-of-sex-poster

628879e7-b1ee-4172-af79-7a4ee4d71b81_625x352

So I have been seeing some new adverts for a new show called ‘Masters of sex’ which looks really interesting and potentially going to be a hit.

So I did some research and looked the television drama series on IMDB and this is what I got for the information of the show; ‘Drama about the pioneers of the science of human sexuality whose research touched off the sexual revolution.’

MASTERS OF SEX (SEASON 1)

With such a good cast as well, you have; Dr William Masters (played by Michael Sheen), then you have Virginia Johnson (played by Lizzy Caplan), Ethan Haas/Dr Ethan Haas (played by Nicholas D’Agosto), Libby Masters (played by Caitlin Fitzgerald), Dr Austin Langham (played by Teddy Sears) and finally Barton Scully (played by Beau Bridges). These are the main cast that make up the show and they are just perfect.

I love the fact this is being based in 1956 not only will this series be all so brilliant but the fact it is set in the 1950’s which is just fabulous. I love the 1950’s with the style, fashion, home decor etc, everything about the 1950’s just screams fun to me which is an added bonus for this series!

I cannot wait to sink my teeth in to it and once I start watching and the first series is under my belt, I will be reviewing this one!

masters-of-sex

masters-of-sex_custom-0b4bda52b089c78e44553abd2ce239509ff3ca07-s6-c30

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2137109/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1

Leave a Reply

