#25 Let’s talk Pitch Perfect

MV5BMTcyMTMzNzE5N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzg5NjM5Nw@@__V1__SX640_SY1014_

I have to talk, review and give you my opinion on a film I am pretty addicted to Pitch Perfect.

Pitch Perfect was released this time last year but unfortunately I have been so busy with University and trying to find and still looking for a job that once it came on Sky Demand I had to watch it. So just short of a year has passed and I finally settled down to watch this film and it was so worth the wait. I love it, I have watched it plenty of times after, it is pure brilliant.

So if you are not familiar with the brief synopsis I will give it to you now: – So this film is all based around Beca (played by Anna Kendrick) who goes to College (UK University) and finds herself into a ‘all signing group Bellas, that just use their mouths’.  The film is based on a competition with their campus rivals the trebles!

I just love it, this film has a bit of everything romance, comedy, music, nerdy – it is a full package. Plus with the line up that they had including Anna Kendrick, Rebel Wilson, Brittany Snow, Anna Camp, Skyler Astin, Elizabeth Banks, John Michael Higgins, John Benjamin Hickey and some new faces including Ben Platt, Alexis Knapp, Ester Dean, Hana Mae Lee, Adam DeVine. All of these actors make up a crazy cast that has made a great film. One I have even put on my Christmas list and we are only in October.

An extra for me is the references to The Breakfast Club over and over, they use it a lot and the music. This film is defiantly a love of mine, a pure classic so for it be referenced at all is just brilliant and it is brought into the romance of the film as well which is truly great, an added extra.

This post has been short but I hope you have enjoyed by thought and slight obsession on this film. All I can so is go watch it, like NOW. & I hope you have the same enthusiasm that I do.

That is all.

keep-calm-and-love-pitch-perfect

2013-10-01 13.59.53

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1981677/?ref_=sr_1 

Leave a Reply

