#18 All you need to know about ‘The Great Gatsby’

 

 

the-great-gatsby-movie

 

So my love for The Great Gatsby started when I decided to watch the film, my sister kept on going about the remake with Carey Mulligan and Leonardo DiCaprio, we watched it at the Cinema which is the best place to watch a film like this, it was just magical. Pure romance, betrayal, kindness, ugliness and a beautiful story that made you smile and cry at the same time.

I loved it, I just loved it.

Here is a picture that I Instagramed with a picture of The Great Gatsby book and soundtrack for the film.

–  After watching the film I absolutely loved the soundtrack it has some amazing artist’s including Beyoncé, Florence and the Machine, Lana Del Ray, Emeli Sande, Jay Z ft Justin Timberlake, Fergie and that is not everyone on the soundtrack. One of the best soundtracks I have listened to in a really long time, every song just added something extra to the film and I know what song was placed in what part of the film.

– Then there is the book, I don’t particular like reading books after I have seen the film but this whole story is just so influential, I can’t believe I have waited this long to read/watch the story of the great Gatsby written by an amazing author – F Scot Fitzgerald he wrote this beautiful, new and extraordinary story in 1922 and over 80 years later the story is still being written, money is being spent to make another making of this beautiful story. I did love how much they have kept the same in the film, from the book. So many times I have read books and watched films or the other way round and the film is always different to the book, they add bits or take things away which is annoying as the book was perfect the way it was. So I am glad this didn’t happen with The Great Gatsby and if you have not read, seen or heard that I suggest you pick up a copy of the book and the film, (when it comes out) because it will defiantly be worth your while…

Go & enjoy!

 

jjj

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0071577/?ref_=fn_al_tt_2 (1974)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1343092/?ref_=sr_1 (2013)

 

 

Leave a Reply

